Artists' Film: Selected 7

Janus Collapse, Adham Faramawy, 2016
Janus Collapse, Adham Faramawy, 2016

Selected is a new collection of diverse artists’ film and video touring the UK in May-June 2017, taking place at some of the UK’s leading venues for showcasing artists’ film and video.

Nominated by the artists shortlisted for the Film London Jarman Award 2016, Selected brings together some of the best work from early career film and video artists from the UK in a vibrant programme of recent artists’ moving image.

Shortlisted artists for the 2016 Film London Jarman Award - Cécile B. Evans, Heather Phillipson, Mikhail Karikis, Rachel Maclean, Shona Illingworth and Sophia Al Maria - have nominated work by up-and-coming filmmaking talent, to develop an invigorating new programme of work.

Artists in the programme include: Evan Ifekoya, Hannah Black, Rosie Carr, Ginte Regina, Phoebe Boswell, Adham Faramawy, Sarah Abu Abdallah and Sofia Albina Novikoff Unger.


Disco Breakdown, Evan Ifekoya, 2014, 3:14 mins

My Bodies, Hannah Black, 2014, 3:30 mins

The Fall and the British Museum, Rosie Carr, 2017, 3:36 mins

Runaway, Ginte Regina, 2017, 15 mins

Prologue, Phoebe Boswell, 2015, 6 mins

Janus Collapse, Adham Faramawy, 2016, 9:51 mins

The Turbulence of Sea and Blood, Sarah Abu Abdallah, 2015, 4:50 mins

Ship, Sea, Woman, What else, Sofia Albina Novikoff Unger, 2017, 9 mins

Produced by videoclub and Film London Artists' Moving Image Network. Supported by Arts Council England and Film London.

Supported by:

Cookie Consent