Site Navigation

About us

Team

Reception 01l15 948 9750

Sam Thorne
Director

Irene Aristizábal
Head of Exhibitions
irene@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9765

Tom Barnes
Grand Tour Coordinator
tom@nottinghamcontemporary.org

Andy Batson
Head of Audiences & Partnerships
andy@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9762

Jim Brouwer
Technician (IT/AV)
jamesbrouwer@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9775

Patrick Cannon
Music Programmer
PatrickCannon@nottinghamcontemporary.org

Alba Colomo
Curator of Public Programmes
alba@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9786

Niki Harman
Events Manager
niki@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9759

Andrew Elliott
Finance & Operations Director

Cédric Fauq
Assistant Curator 
cedricfauq@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9766

Emma Gamble
Assistant Registrar 
emmagamble@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9766

Kay Hardiman
Head of Learning
kayhardiman@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9781

John Leighton
Visitor Services Manager
johnleighton@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9772

Laura-Jade Vaughan
Marketing Manager
ljvaughan@nottinghamcontemporary.org

Lewie Litchfield
Marketing Assistant
llitchfield@nottinghamcontemporary.org

Lucy Martin
Front of House, Retail
lucymartin@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9750

Raluca Moraru 
Youth Programmer
Raluca@Nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9783

Natelle Morgan-Brown
Communities Programmer
NatelleMorganBrown@Nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9750

Nicola Murray
Office Manager and PA to Director
nicola@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9759

Carolina Rito
Head of Public Programmes and Research
Carolina@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9768

Antonietta Sacco
Visitor Services Retail Supervisor 
AntoniettaSacco@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9750

Mercè Santos Mir
Assistant Curator of Public Programmes & Research
MerceSantos@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9768

Philippa Sharpe
Development Officer
PhilippaSharpe@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9784

Abi Spinks - on maternity leave
Curator

Amanda Spruyt
Manager of Learning Programmes
amandaspruyt@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9788

Angelica Sule
Assistant Curator
angelica@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9767

David Thomas
Building & Facilities Manager
davidthomas@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9774

Marjie Todd
Front of House Assistant
marjie@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9750

Community Programme
community@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9783

Associate Artists

Read more about our Associate Artists

Gillian Brent
Chris Lewis-Jones
Sian Watson

Our Board

Read more about our Board Members

Chair: Jack Kirkland
Vice Chair: Paul Roberts

David Batchelor
Thomas Dane
Nick Ebbs
Jack Kirkland

Ann Priest
Claire Richmond
Jane Todd

Supporters