Site Navigation

About us

Our Team

Contact us

Use these details to contact us - we try to reply as soon as we can!

   
Reception  0115 948 9750
   

Sam Thorne
Director

 

Irene Aristizábal
Head of Exhibitions

irene@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9765

Andy Batson
Head of Audiences & Partnerships

andy@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9762

Emma Beischer
Visitor Services Retail Supervisor

emmabeischer@nottinghamcontemporary.org

Jim Brouwer
Technician (IT/AV)

jamesbrouwer@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9775

Patrick Cannon 
Music Programmer 

PatrickCannon@nottinghamcontemporary.org

John Chambers
Assistant Technician

 

Community Programme

community@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9783

Katy Culbard
Programme Manager - Loudspeaker

kculbard@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9771

Andrew Elliott
Finance & Operations Director

community@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9783

Cédric Fauq
Assistant Curator 

cedricfauq@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9766

Emma Gamble
Assistant Registrar 

emmagamble@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9766

Kay Hardiman (On secondment to Arts Council England until May 2019)
Head of Learning

kayhardiman@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9781

Effy Harle
Curatorial Assistant/Project Coordinator

effyharle@nottinghamcontemporary.org

Niki Harman
Events Manager

niki@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9759

Sam Harrison
Visitor Services Supervisor

sharrison@nottinghamcontemporary.org

John Leighton
Visitor Services Manager 

johnleighton@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9772

Sofia Lemos
Curator of Public Programmes

sofialemos@nottinghamcontemporary.org

Lewie Litchfield
Marketing Assistant

llitchfield@nottinghamcontemporary.org

Lucy Martin
Front of House, Retail

lucymartin@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9750

Natelle Morgan-Brown
Communities Programmer

NatelleMorganBrown@Nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9750

Nicola Murray
Office Manager and PA to Director

nicola@nottinghamcontemporary.org 
0115 948 9759

Carolina Rito
Head of Public Programmes and Research 

Carolina@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9768

Mercè Santos Mir
Assistant Curator of Public Programmes & Research

MerceSantos@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9768

Philippa Sharpe
Development Officer

PhilippaSharpe@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9784

Wingshan Smith
Youth Programmer

Wingshan@Nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9783

Abi Spinks
Curator

AbiSpinks@nottinghamcontemporary.org

Amanda Spruyt (Seconded to the Head of Education until May 2019)
Manager of Learning Programmes

amandaspruyt@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9788

David Thomas
Building & Facilities Manager

davidthomas@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9774

Marjie Todd
Front of House Assistant

marjie@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9750

Laura-Jade Vaughan
Marketing Manager

ljvaughan@nottinghamcontemporary.org

 

Associate Artists

Read more about our Associate Artists

Sam Read

Jacob Joyce

Charlotte Tupper

Debbie Cooper

Our Board

Read more about our Board Members

Chair: Jack Kirkland
Vice Chair: Paul Roberts

Matt Symonds
Thomas Dane
Nick Ebbs
Ann Priest
Claire Baxter 
Dr Simon Baker
Susan Greenaway
Barbara Matthews
Anthea Hamilton
 
 

Supporters