Site Navigation

About us

Team

Reception 0115 948 9750

Sam Thorne
Director

Irene Aristizábal
Head of Exhibitions
irene@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9765

Tom Barnes
Grand Tour Coordinator
tom@nottinghamcontemporary.org

Jim Brouwer
Technician (IT/AV)
jamesbrouwer@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9775

Patrick Cannon
Music Programmer
PatrickCannon@nottinghamcontemporary.org

Alba Colomo
Assistant Curator of Public Programmes
alba@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9786

Niki Harman
Events Manager
niki@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9759

Andrew Elliott
Finance & Operations Director

Vicky Godfrey
Marketing and Press Manager - currently away on maternity leave

Janna Graham
Head of Public Programmes and Research
janna@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9768

Nicola Guy
Assistant Curator 
nicolaguy@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9766

Lynn Hanna
Head of Communications and Development
lynn@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9762

Kay Hardiman
Head of Learning
kayhardiman@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9781

John Leighton
Visitor Services Manager
johnleighton@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9772

Lucy Martin
Front of House, Retail
lucymartin@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9750

Rebecca Mitchell
Marketing Manager - maternity cover
rebecca@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9763

Nicola Murray
Office Manager and PA to Director
nicola@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9759

Helen Page
Learning Liaison Officer
helen@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9782

Antonietta Sacco
Visitor Services Retail Supervisor 
AntoniettaSacco@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9750

Abi Spinks
Curator & Lead Registrar
abi@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9766

Amanda Spruyt
Learning Programme Manager
amandaspruyt@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 978

Angelica Sule
Assistant Curator
angelica@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9767

Alice Thickett
Youth Programmer and Collabor-8 Collective Facilitator 
alice@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9771

David Thomas
Building & Facilities Manager
davidthomas@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9774

Becky Timmins
Marketing Assistant
becky@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9785

Marjie Todd
Front of House Assistant
marjie@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9750

Community Programme
community@nottinghamcontemporary.org
0115 948 9783

Associate Artists

Read more about our Associate Artists

Gillian Brent
Joanna Dacombe
Chris Lewis-Jones
Sian Watson

Our Board

Read more about our Board Members

Chair: Jack Kirkland
Vice Chair: Paul Roberts

David Batchelor
Thomas Dane
Nick Ebbs
Jack Kirkland

Ann Priest
Claire Richmond
Jane Todd

Supporters